Day 16 of 100: The pretty graph grows!

Today’s experiment: Add 2 controls to that graph of mouse genes

Result:

Screenshot (1)

Summary: more or less what I expected.

…which is AWESOME because an experiment going how you expected is nothing to sneeze at in science.

Anyway my PI asked me to add those controls so reviewers actually believe me when I say that the mice I dissected were the age that I say they are. You always have to prove stuff to people.

One of these days I’ll get around to adding more bars to that graph from my cells. But we’re going to do something a little different tomorrow, hurray! Mostly because I’m running out of those little pipet tips and I need to wait for more to come in the mail before I do realtime PCR on my cell samples…

Leave a Reply

