Day 25 of 100:

Today’s experiment: get some more micro CT images

Result:

IMAG0804

Pffft this angle is ridiculous.

I don’t know if you can view that well. I’m trying to cut my image in half using this “OrthoSlice” button in the imaging program, but trying to get a pretty image is impossible at this angle. I sure hope it’s possible to rotate it so it cuts neatly in half, which I’m a bit concerned isn’t possible because of the nature of the way the images are taken.

So I’m doing the only sensible thing if you have a computer science problem: Google it! Google tells me there’s a thing called a “transform editor” that may allow me to rotate things. I’ll give it a try later and we’ll see what happens.

Congratulations everyone! We’re 1/4 of the way through this project!

Leave a Reply

