Day 29 of 100: Bah.

Today’s experiment: some realtime on the primers that just came in the mail…

Result:

IMAG0810-1

Well it doesn’t look terrible, except my No Template Control curve (bold green) is dangerously close to the rest of the curves. So I added some DNA loading dye to the well, ran it on a 2% agarose gel, and…

IMAG0811

…it’s contaminated. The first band is from my No Template Control, and the second band is from another well in my realtime plate that I know will have product. The fact that these 2 are the same means that the primer is contaminated. Bahhhhh.

Yeah I’ll order new primer again tomorrow morning. Probably means another week or so until they arrive and I can try this again. Le sigh.

Leave a Reply

