Day 30 of 100: I think this is the last of ’em…

Today’s experiment: The last batch of micro ct images!

Result:

IMAG0812

Gosh, this looks epic, don’t it?

This picture pretty much sums up everything I’ve learned about this program the last week or so. I’ve learned how to optimize colors and lighting, get slices of the tooth, rotate the slice (finally had the lab manager show me how to do that), add a color scale bar, and add a distance scale bar. Pretty cool stuff.

So now I have a bunch of images that I’m not allowed to show you, of course. Or they’d have to self-destruct after a short time.

Leave a Reply

