Day 31 of 100: I may have got something pretty sweet!

Today’s experiment: Western blot using an antibody that came in the mail on Friday

Result:

IMAG0813

Not sure what the bottom bands are, but the top bands are EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. Can you tell I’m a bit excited? Maybe sort of a relief-excitement that’s pretty typical in science?

They’re the right size, they’re consistent across all 3 lanes… again, not sure what’s going on at the bottom. But it might not be important. I’ll talk to my PI about it later.

But after searching through antibodies… I may have found a good one 😀 And when you find a good antibody, good experiments happen!

Leave a Reply

