Day 32 of 100: It’s ma birfday!

Today’s experiment: try some new things, get surprised.

IMAG0844-1-1

Today my PI let me take the day off so I could fulfill a little dream of mine and frolick in the Carlsbad Flower Fields with da boyfriend šŸ˜€

And frolick we (sort of) did, of course you can’t go tramping through the flowers, but it was still very pretty šŸ˜€ We mostly took a lot of pictures, did some reflection over a picnic of a bit of an eclectic mix of chicken pot pie-style biscuits and spam musubi, and chilled.

Unfortunately it was pretty cold so we only hung out for about 2 hrs (which is a little more than the amount of time it took to get down there in the first place), but I was very pleased šŸ˜€

We then headed over to the Cheesecake Factory at the Grove, I had a very yummy passionfruit orange margarita, and we split a mango key lime cheesecake (which was AMAZING, I guess I was in a fruity mood). I guess we had some dinner in between there too.

Finally, we went to go see Avengers: Age of Ultron as planned, and at first I thought it was a coincidence that I ran into a friend from high school at the theater, but of course it turns out they were all plotting to surprise me at the theater XD I was really happy to be able to spend my birthday with this guy that I happen to love a lot and some of my closest friends from high school. I feel very loved šŸ±

So there’s my 24th birthday! There was no science involved (except for photosynthesis and the ridiculous science that takes place in Avengers) but there were some experiments and new things happening šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

