Day 50 of 100: The halfway point

Today’s experiment: Mint mojito pie!

Result:

2015-05-26 13.03.53

Happy Memorial Day, everyone! On my day off, I watched cartoons with my boyfriend and chilled with some friends. (Check out Steven Universe and Gravity Falls, we’re big fans of those). We also decided to make this pie happen because I got a bunch of mint from my Abundant Harvest box this week. Also I have a thing of rum in my house that’s been sitting on top of our fridge for like a year because we really don’t drink much around here.

The pie’s nice and refreshing, I really like fruity and minty desserts in general. I think it’d taste better without the rum (or maybe divide the amount of rum in half).

Leave a Reply

