Day 80 of 100: Do whatcha gotta do

Today’s experiment: IHC

Result:

20150702_125014-1

You know, I’m actually getting better at this.

Sectioning is thus far my least favorite thing to do in the lab. It’s super touchy. 4 uM thick sections break incredibly easily. The water that I put the sections in before placing them on the slides might be too hot and actually melt the section. I get such a headache from staring at my block trying to figure out the angle I should tilt it to get the cleanest section.

When I started sectioning, people told me it would just take a lot of practice. They’re right. I’m getting better. Slowly.

Leave a Reply

