Day 82 of 100: THIS IS THE GREATEST DAY OF MY BAKING LIFE.

Today’s experiment: Macarons, again.

Result:

20150703_220511-1

LOOK HOW BEAUTIFUL THEY ARE. And tasty too! I thought the filling would be a little too sweet but the sweetness is nicely balanced by the soft and nutty cookie sandwich.

My boyfriend helped me make these, and when we were done I was so happy and proud of these that I was bouncing around the kitchen as he stood there a little confused.

I made 2 batches today. The first batch I baked at 19 minutes and they still turned out a little burnt, so the next batch was at 16 minutes and they’re perfect.

Yeah so I didn’t decorate these Kirby style but that’ll be for next time mayhaps 😀

Leave a Reply

