Day 100 of 100: Cinnamon Rolls!

Today’s experiment: Cinnamon Rolls

Result:

20150724_144231

Isn’t this a fantastic way to end our 100 Day Project?

I made these with my middle girls’ small group at church, and they were a huge success. We used this recipe, except I only had rapid rise yeast on hand so after doing some research I found that using rapid rise yeast means you skip the whole first rise step. Seems you sacrifice some texture though.

I dunno, these rolls were nice and soft and delicious. And I’ve always wanted to make them, seems it’s pretty easy to do so using rapid rise yeast and an hour less of baking time. Sweet.

Thanks for being with me through this 100 Day Project, friends 😀

Leave a Reply

